Try TT Now

ADL®

Exit Block

Operations

The Exit Block is used to dispose a specific copy of a virtualized block that may become no longer needed in an algorithm. Keep in mind that having unused copies of a virtualized block alive in an algorithm can have an impact on the overall performance of the algorithm.

The Exit Block can only be placed in a virtualized block, and is triggered when:

  • turns to TRUE, or,
  • message enters the Exit Block

Note: To create an Exit Block, navigate to the inside of a virtualized block, right-click anywhere on the canvas, and then select "Add Exit Block."

Warning: If a copy of a virtualized block contains smart trading blocks (e.g., Order Block) which are working orders in the market, the disposal of that copy will not delete the working orders. Instead, the working orders will remain in the book until the order is filled or the algorithm is paused / canceled.