Try TT Now

Basic Interface Features

Overview

The web client has basic features that are common to most administrative tasks.

Saving and Canceling Changes to Users

When you make a change to one or more users in the user’s detail pane, a save icon appears to the left of the user(s) in the list.

  • To save changes for one user, click the individual save icon.

  • To save changes for multiple users, right-click the save icon and click Save Users.

  • To cancel changes made to the user (before saving), right-click the save icon and then click Undo Changes.

Saving and Canceling Changes to Administration Settings

When you make changes to the system administration settings, click Save to save changes and click Cancel to close the configuration window without saving.

Copying Users

To copy a user, open the appropriate user view, right-click the user you want to copy, and then click Copy.

Deleting Users

To delete a user, open the appropriate user view, right-click the user you want to delete, and then click Delete.

Mass Editing Users

You can edit multiple users simultaneously.

Selecting Multiple Users

In the view lists, when a user is selected, that user is highlighted and a triangle appears to the left of the user name.

To select multiple users, click and drag in the gutter. You can also select multiple users by holding the shift or ctrl key while selecting users.

Mass Editing

When multiple users are selected, any change you make to the detail pane applies to all the selected users. The details pane indicates whether a value is the currently same for multiple selected users using shading, bolding, and the value <VARIOUS>.

Broker Controlled Properties

Broker controlled properties are values that are set by more than one broker. The web client indicates that a value is a broker controlled property by displaying a blue icon () to the right of the field name. For example, when a user is assigned to multiple brokers, the Avoid Crossing property is shared. The buy-side administrator can only view this setting.

The TT User Setup web client indicates that a shared value is set differently by the individual brokers by shading check boxes and displaying the word Various in drop-down boxes.

To view how the broker controlled property is set per broker, click the blue icon. The following example shows that BrokerC has disabled the Avoid Crossing setting, and BrokerA and BrokerB have enabled the Avoid Crossing setting but set it to different values.

Sorting

Sort the table views in ascending or descending order using the arrows under each column heading. When a column has been sorted, an additional arrow appears in the column heading.

Filtering

You can filter a table using a simple or compound statement. Filters are automatically cleared when you switch to another TT User Setup view.

Note: You cannot hide or arrange columns in the TT User Setup web client.

To create a filter:

  1. The default operand is Contains. To select a new operand for this filter, click the current operand and select the new one from the drop-down list.

  2. Open the filter drop-down for the column and type a value on which to filter, or select an existing value. Alternatively you can create a compound filter by clicking Custom.

  3. If you select Custom you can enter multiple filter conditions.

  4. A sorted and filtered table will look similar to the following:

  5. To delete a custom filter, click the delete filter icon for the column. To delete all filters click the delete filter icon for the table.

Showing Additional Detail

When a field has additional detail, it displays a left arrow. Click the arrow to show the additional detail.