Try TT Now

Using the Eurex Password Assistant

Overview

Note

After an upgrade to Eurex Gateway 7.17.45 or higher, you must run the Eurex Password Assistant to ensure that users can continue to log in to the gateway.

The Eurex Password Assistant is a utility that removes the ETS Order Server password and "/" from each of your user’s existing Eurex Gateway Logins in the TT User Setup database.

Before you begin:

  • Contact your TAM to obtain the utility.
  • Consult with your TAM before running the utility.
  • On the machine running the TT User Setup database, store the utility files (2) at: <root drive>:tttt_user_setup
  • Stop the TT User Setup master server in Windows Services.

Running the Eurex Password Utility

To run the Eurex Password Utility

  1. Double-click C:<path>EurexPasswordUtil.exe to open the utility.

    The utility opens and displays the Step 1: System Check window:

  2. Click the link in the System Check pane to locate your TTUSerSetupServer.ini file.

    The utility displays the file if it’s in the current directory (TTUserSetupServer.ini is commonly located in C:ttconfig).

    Note: The TT User Setup database location is provided in the TTUserSetupServer.ini file. The utility uses this file to access the database.

  3. Select TTUserSetupServer.ini and click Open to verify that system requirements are met.

    Review the verification results displayed in the System Check pane then click Continue:

  4. In the Step 2: Verify Changes window, review the proposed changes to the passwords in the Verify Changes pane.

    Click open or save to view the results of the proposed changes in CSV format. If you choose to make the changes to the database, click Apply Changes to modify the passwords:

  5. In the Step 3: Commit Changes window, verify that the passwords were modified in the database successfully.
  6. Restart the TT User Setup master server.

Rolling Back the Password Changes to the Database

If you need to roll back the changes to your TT User Setup database after running the utility, do the following:

To roll back the Operator ID changes to the database

  1. Navigate to the database location.
  2. Move the current database file (e.g., us70_user_setup_db.mdb) to a temporary folder.
  3. Rename the previous database file (e.g., us70_user_setup_db.mdb.before.mdb) by removing “.mdb.before” from the filename.