Try TT Now

TT User Setup

Viewing and Clearing Product Margin Conflicts

You are viewing TT User Setup Version 7.17 and higher. For earlier versions, click here

When TT User Setup detects multiple gateways with different margins for the same products, TT User Setup adds a comment to the Comments/Conflicts column and also makes an entry in the Product Table Conflicts window. Conflicts typically happen when a product margin has been changed outside of TT User Setup. A TT User Setup Super administrator can view and clear the conflicts.

To view and clear any product margin conflicts...

  1. From the Server Admin menu, select Product Margins.

    The Product Margins window appears.

  2. Click View All TTUS Guardian Conflicts.

    The Product Table Conflicts window appears.

    Each conflict is listed separately; TT User Setup allows you to resolve the conflict by selecting the TT User Setup value or the Guardian value for each product.

  3. Select the TT User Setup or Guardian values as needed:
    • To use the value in TT User Setup, click Use this margin for the TT User Setup row. Or if you want to use the value in TT User Setup for all conflicts in this market, click Use TT User Setup value to resolve all <gateway> conflicts.
    • To use the value in Guardian, click Use this margin for the Guardian row. Or if you want to use the value in TT User Setup for all conflicts in this market, click Use Guardian value to resolve all <gateway> conflicts.

    Example: In the above example , the CONF, FDAX, and other products have different margins on EUREX, EUREX-A, and EUREX-B. To resolve the conflicts, you could select the appropriate Use this margin for each product. Alternatively, if you always want to use the EUREX-B margin, you could select Use Guardian Eurex-B margin values to resolve all Eurex conflicts just once.

  4. To undo changes, click Undo, or Undo All.
  5. When you are finished resolving conflicts, click Done.

    TT User Setup returns to the Product Margins window.

  6. Click Save and Publish.

    Note: Although the Guardian product tables are updated, the Guardian GUI on the TT User Setup Server will not display the new settings from TT User Setup until the Guardian service is restarted.