Try TT Now

TT User Setup

How to Change the Message Users Receive When Their Logins Fail

You are viewing TT User Setup Version 7.17 and higher. For earlier versions, click here

This tutorial shows how an administrator edits the message the users receive after a failed login attempt.

  To enable and edit the failed login attempt message your users receive...

  1. From the Server Admin menu, select System Settings.

    The System Settings window appears.

  2. Select the General tab.

  3. In the Failed Login Rules section, check the Apply an additional failed login message to users option to enable the functionality.
  4. In the corresponding free-form text box, edit the default message or create an entirely new message.
  5. Click Save and then click Close.

    Note: TT User Setup displays the additional failed login message after a failed login attempt.