Try TT Now

TT User Setup

Forcing a User Logoff

You are viewing TT User Setup Version 7.17 and higher. For earlier versions, click here

TT User Setup allows you to force a logged in X_TRADER user's application to shut down immediately, and restrict that user from logging back in until the Force logoff option is unchecked. When a user is forced to logoff, that user's license(s) become available to other users.

You can force a user logoff from the Edit User window or from the Logged in Users report.

The Force logoff option disabled when editing multiple users.

To force a user logoff using the Edit User window...

  1. From the Users window, click the user you want to log off, and then click Edit.
  2. On the User Settings Logintab, check the Force logoff option.

  3. When the warning message appears, click OK to close any instance of X_TRADER to which the user is logged in, or click Cancel to leave the Force logoff feature unchecked.
  4. On the Edit User window, click Save.

You have successfully logged off a user. The user is unable to log on until you uncheck the Force logoff option.

To force a user logoff using the Logged in Users report...

  1. From the Reports menu, select Logged in Users.

    The Logged in Users window appears.

  2. To refresh the window, click Refresh.
  3. On the By User tab, select a logged in user and then click Force Logoff.
  4. When the warning message appears, click OK to close any instance of X_TRADER to which the user is logged in.

You have successfully logged off a user. The user is unable to log on until you uncheck the Force logoff option on the Edit User window.