Try TT Now

X_RISK®

Common Tasks in the Orders and Fills Window

Below you will find some of the most common tasks within the Orders and Fills window.

Performing Order Status Inquiries

To inquire about the status of an order:

  1. Select the order by clicking a cell in the appropriate row.
  2. Click the Inquire button.

The Audit Trail window displays two messages. The first confirms the exchange received an inquiry request. The second confirms that the order status information has been provided.

You successfully inquired about the status of an order.

Recognizing Orders in an Unknown State

If an order enters an unknown state, the colors on the entire order line are inverted and the TTStatus column is appended with a question mark (?).

Sell order TTStatus is working in the Orders and Fills Window

Sell order TTStatus is unknown in the Orders and Fills Window

These orders:

  • Cannot be modified.
  • Can only be deleted by a user with administrative rights.
  • Can only be deleted from the Orders and Fills Window.

Deleting an Order

You can delete any unfilled order. Because there is a short delay before you receive notice of a filled order, you might inadvertently try to delete a filled order. If this occurs, the Audit Trail sends you an error message.

Note: If an order enters an unknown state, the TTStatus column is appended with a question mark (?) and the colors are inverted.

Follow these procedures to delete orders in the Orders and Fills Window:

To delete a single order:

Click to select the order and click the Cancel button.

- or -

Click on the button in the appropriate row.

The Audit Trail message specifies the action taken (Delete).

You successfully deleted an order.

To delete multiple orders:

  1. Click to select the orders you want to delete.
  2. Click the Cancel button in the top pane.

The Audit Trail message specifies the action taken (Delete).

You successfully deleted multiple orders.

To delete all visible working orders:

Click the Cancel All button to cancel all visible working orders.

Warning: Using the Delete All button to empty your Orders and Fills Window does not delete any orders that have been hidden by filters.

You successfully deleted all visible orders.

To delete all visible orders and orders hidden by filters:

  1. Right-click on any cell in the bottom pane of the Orders and Fills window.
  2. Click Clear All Filters from the menu.

    Note: This is the only way to ensure that all the filters have been removed.

  3. Click the Cancel All button to cancel all visible working orders.

You successfully deleted all visible orders and orders hidden by filters.

Viewing Order Details

Order details can be viewed from the Order Toolbar or Order Grid.

To View Order Details

  1. Click to select the order you want to view the details of.
  2. Do one of the following:

    Click the button from the Order Toolbar.

    -or-

    Click the button from the Order Grid.

    The Order Details box displays.

  3. When viewing is complete click OK.

You successfully viewed order details.