Try TT Now

X_TRADER®

Setting Customer Defaults to Read-Only

You are viewing X_TRADER Version 7.17 and higher. For earlier versions, click here

To avoid making changes to your Customer Defaults profile, make the Customer Defaults file read-only.

Usually the trading firm risk administrator sets the Customer Defaults file to read--only. For those using TT User Setup, the Restrict User from editing their local customer defaults setting lets administrators prevent users from editing their local Customer Defaults. This setting is available from the TT User Setup Users window | User Properties tab.

Alternatively, you may set the Customer Defaults file to read-only on the workstation. recognizes this setting when it is not integrated with TT User Setup, or when it detects Customer Defaults are not configured in TT User Setup.

To set the Customer Defaults file to read-only: 

  1. Navigate to: <root drive>:ttdatfilesTTCONFIG
  2. Click the ttconfig folder to list its contents in the right-side pane.
  3. Right-click the Customer Defaults file, and click Properties.
  4. In the Attributes box, click to select Read-only.
  5. Click OK.

The location of the Customer Defaults file can be configured in the Order Entry tab on the Properties menu.