Try TT Now

X_TRADER®

Deleting an Order

You are viewing X_TRADER Version 7.17 and higher. For earlier versions, click here

You can delete any unfilled order. Because there is a short delay before you receive notice of a filled order, you might inadvertently try to delete a filled order. If this occurs, the Audit Trail sends you an error message.

Note: If an order enters an unknown state, the TTStatus column is appended with a question mark (?) and the colors are inverted.

To delete a single order:

Click to select the order and click the button.

- or -

Click on the button located in the CXL column of the appropriate row.

The Audit Trail message specifies the action taken (Delete).

To delete multiple orders:

  1. Click to select the orders you want to delete.
  2. Click the button in the top pane.

The Audit Trail message specifies the action taken (Delete).

To delete all visible working orders:

Click the button to cancel all visible working orders.

Warning: Using the Cancel All button does not delete any orders that have been hidden by filters.

To delete all visible orders and orders hidden by filters:

  1. Right-click on any cell the pane.
  2. Click Clear All Filters from the context menu.

    Note: This is the only way to ensure that all the filters have been removed.

  3. Click the button to cancel all visible working orders.