Try TT Now

X_TRADER®

Saving a Workspace

You are viewing X_TRADER Version 7.17 and higher. For earlier versions, click here

If you have a workspace open, the workspace name appears in the Control Panel titlebar. Any changes you make save under this name by default. However, if you opened an existing workspace to create a new workspace, make sure you save the new workspace under a new name to retain the settings in your original workspace.

Follow these procedures to save a workspace:

To save a workspace:

  1. From the Control Panel, click the File menu and choose Save Workspace.

    - or -

    From the Control Panel, click the button.

  2. If this is a new workspace, you are prompted to enter a workspace name. If you have a workspace open, changes are automatically saved under the same name.
  3. If the Save Workspace dialog box appears, type a new name for the workspace or select a workspace name to overwrite from the list.

    Note: Your workspace name must adhere to your Operating System's naming conventions.

  4. Click OK.

    If you choose to overwrite a workspace name from the list, you are prompted to confirm.

To save your current workspace under a new name:

  1. From the Control Panel, click the File menu and choose Save As.
  2. In the Save Workspace dialog box, type a new workspace name and click OK.

    Note: Your workspace name must adhere to your Operating System's naming conventions.